queenflow.blogg.se

\visual studio for mac\ plugin
\visual studio for mac\ plugin







  1. #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN FOR MAC#
  2. #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN UPDATE#
  3. #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN FULL#

The keyboard also switches to Qwerty when I hold down Ctrl or Win on Windows.The keyboard switches to Qwerty when I hold down Command on Mac.

\visual studio for mac\ plugin

People who’re familiar with me know I use Dvorak-Qwerty on both Mac and Windows. This guide is Qwerty-friendlyĪll keyboard shortcuts in this article are friendly for Qwerty users. You can learn how I changed the modifiers in this article. I changed modifier locations of my Windows PC with a program called Auto Hot Key. On my Windows PC (which is a Surface Laptop).

\visual studio for mac\ plugin

Here’s where the original modifiers are located on Mac: Modifiers on Mac ( Command, Option, Control) and modifiers on Windows ( Ctrl, Alt, Win, Appskey) are placed in different locations on the keyboard. Modifiers’ locations are different on Mac and Windows.

  • Why I ditched the sublime text importer plugin.
  • Small bugs with Visual Studio Code and Dvorak-Qwerty on Windows.
  • Modifiers’ locations are different on Mac and Windows.
  • Things you need to know before you continue

    \visual studio for mac\ plugin

    I want to share these customisations with you so you can use them to rock at Visual Studio Code too 😃. So I dug deep into Visual Studio Code’s keyboard shortcuts for both systems and made my personal customisations. Since I code on both Windows and Mac, I want my Visual Studio Code shortcuts to be interchangeable on both systems.

    #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN FOR MAC#

    I know SpurGear is just a sample, but it should reflect best practices.Customised (and effective) Visual Studio Code keyboard shortcuts for Mac and Windows 20th May 2020 More complicated projects may have additional build products, other files, dependencies and DLLs and it gets pretty sloppy having to copy these up where they are never 'cleaned'. This is a common practice and there are settings in the project to do just this. I did try copying the manifest and resources down to the appropriate debug directory where Fusion adds it just fine, but the breakpoint is still not reached.įWIW, to any Autodesk people listening: It's probably best to use the build process to copy the manifest and resources to the build directory than to copy the DLL up.

    #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN FULL#

    That this ever works is interesting to me and suggests the debugger somehow identifies with the DLL even though its full path name is different. This obviously places it in the location with the manifest and resources, but it is NOT the same full file path name that the VS environment (and debugger) associates with the build product output which has the potential for great confusion.

    \visual studio for mac\ plugin

    It concerns me that the sample build uses a Post-Build Event to copy the DLL from the Debug directory back up to the main folder. This result should, I believe, alleviate any concerns about naming issues. I can then redo the scenario in VS 2017 where it still works. And I've changed the "command has been added" msg to verify which version is running. I've even verified using Process Explorer that the DLL is in fact loading from the expected location.

    #VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC PLUGIN UPDATE#

    Loaded the same project in VS 2019 (ignoring suggestion to update platform and toolset - yes, I've tried it both ways), rebuild, launch Fusion, attach process, set breakpoint, AddIn already added at same folder location - verified by AddIn details, run AddIn (run on startup was not set), breakpoint NOT reached. Loaded the project in VS 2017, rebuild, launch Fusion, attach process, set breakpoint, add AddIn at this new folder location, run AddIn, breakpoint reached, shutdown Fusion. In reproducing this problem (yet again, N-th iteration) I have copied the SpurGear source (from "CPP\AddInSamples\SpurGear") to a local folder ("H:\SpurGear").









    \visual studio for mac\ plugin